## S.20-77 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 8, 2020

**Subject: Senate Committee Elections** 

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 8, 2020. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2020)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
CC	Student Member	1 year		
DQAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Rob McTavish	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Jobenjit Bassi; Miranda Pinter-Collett; Simran Uppal	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Senator	2 years	Gordon Coleman	
ESC	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	2 years	Sarah Lord Ferguson	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Paul Garfinkel	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Veselin Jungic	
SAB	Faculty Member	2 years	Holly Hendrigan	
SAD	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	Pooria Arab	
	Graduate Student	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Peter Tingling	
	Senator	2 years	Stephen Spector	
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years		

	Faculty Constar	2 voors		
	-			
SCCS			Matt Martall	
	Convocation Senator	3 years		
	Student	2 years		
	Student			
	Student (Alternate)	2 vears	Siliran Oppai	
	,		Gord Myers	
SCEMP				
	•		Gordon Coleman	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year	Michael Feyers	
	Faculty Member (Business)	2 years		
	Faculty Marshau (Communication	-	Marchesi	
		1 year		
CCTA		2 ****		
SCIA	• •	•		
	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •			
		2 years		
	` ` `	2 years	Wendy Steinberg	
	Laerning)	,	Dana Allani	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Fourth Manchen (Alternate)	1		
	• •	+ · · ·	Iligria Northwood	
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year	D ' A 1 A11	
			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
CCODA	Chadant	1 year		
SCODA	Student			
	Student	1 voor	Karan ramama	
		†		
	`		Matt Martell Pooria Arab; Jobenjit Bassi; Winfield Chen; Simran Uppal  Gord Myers Gordon Coleman  Michael Favere- Marchesi  Wendy Steinberg  Doug Allen; Christian Venhuizen Ingrid Northwood  Pooria Arab; Allan Lam; Susan Luu; Yehor Nabokov; Abhishek Parmar; Karan Pathania  John Stockie Rob McTavish Matt Martell Colin Percival  Peter Tingling Tracy Brennand  Abhishek Parmar; Samad Raza;	
	` '	1 year		
Student	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	3 years		
	• ` ` ` ` `			
SCUH			John Stockie	
			Comi reicivai	
		2 years		
	·	2 years		
	,	2 vears	Peter Tingling	
SCUP	•			
			11acy Dieillialiu	
	raculty Seliator (Health Sciences)	1 year	Abbishal- Dames an	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
		_	Samaa Kaza;	

			Alan Wong	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Stephen Spector	
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Pooria Arab; Jobenjit Bassi; Gabe Liosis; Nafoni Modi; Yehor Nabokov; Abhishek Parmar: Karan Pathania; Miranda Pinter-Collett; Simran Uppal	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social Sciences)	3 years	Amanda Watson	
	Faculty Member (Science)	3 years		
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Pooria Arab; Ashmita Grewal; Yehor Nabokov	
	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Stephen Spector	
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	•	Stephen Spector  Pooria Arab; Jobenjit Bassi; Gabe Liosis; Nafoni Modi; Yehor Nabokov; Abhishek Parmar: Karan Pathania; Miranda Pinter-Collett; Simran Uppal  Amanda Watson  Pooria Arab; Ashmita	
agag	Graduate Student (Alternate) 1 year Graduate Student (Alternate) 1 year	1 year	Abdul Zahir	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Senator	1 year	Daniel Leznoff	
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
<b>Dual Positions</b>	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social			
	Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		

	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	3 years	Holly Hendriagn	
	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
SPCSAB/	Graduate Student	1 year	Abdul Zahir	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Pooria Arab; Corbett Gildersleve; Karan Pathania; Miranda Pinter-Collett; Alan Wong	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SUAAC	Convocation Senator	3 years	Colin Percival	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Pooria Arab; Susan Luu; Karan Pathania; Miranda Pinter-Collett	
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Colin Percival	

<sup>\*</sup> SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.* 

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee